Member Superstars


Congratulations to Irene Martin on winning our March prize of Luther Burbank Center Tickets! Irene has been a member since 2010 and is a very regular morning attendee. Enjoy the show, Irene!

Do you participate in You. Fit., our workout rewards program? Find out more


Our 2017 March Madness results were revealed at the celebration BBQ on Thursday, April 13. Fitness Director Lana Pacheco and her Personal Training Team deserve a big thank you for their efforts and hard work organizing another successful month of fun madness. It was great to see the camaraderie and encouragement shared among all of the teams, along with a healthy dose of friendly competition.

More from Lana…
Santa Rosa Employees continued to shine again this year in the friendly employee March Madness Competition! Santa Rosa Club finished first, retaining the most coveted March Madness (aka Shades of Glory) Trophy edging out the Sonoma and Healdsburg clubs. Team leader Nick Sciacqua gets a special shout out for being the top point earner for our team and for attaining his own personal best score.

Rookie player of the year goes to Personal Trainer David Sampietro and his winning Green team! Green Team Members include: Coni Ahrendt, Donna Bernheim, Christina Foppoli, Gayle Guynup, Steve Howe, Helen Kranz, Natasha Leask, James McElroy, Nita Miller, Kari Poulsen, Don Ross, Stephan Rogers, and Karen Schmidt. Together the Green Team scored 4033 points for the championship! Each person on the team will receive a “March Madness Team Champ” t-shirt. Three lucky team members also won a $50 Parkpoint gift card! Way to go team green!

Team Yellow (mellow yellow), led by Personal Trainer Layne Scoggins, was runner up this year claiming second place with 3546 points, narrowly edging out Team Red, led by Nick Barbieri with 3323 points. Trailing behind was Team Orange led by Personal Trainer Jeff Wentzel.

Congratulations to the Top Twelve March Madness Participants who finished their entire card: Coni Ahrendt, Donna Berheim, Gayle Guynup, Steve Howe, Robyn Iverson, Helen Kranz, Marion Maassen, Susan Pasdera, Tyler Paterson, Kari Poulsen, Erin Schreiner, and Jan Simonin. Each person will receive an “I Conquered the Card!” t-shirt.

All March Madness participants cast their votes for “The BEST!”

Best Poster Board: Nick Barbieri
Most Valuable Player: Steve Howe, aka Mr. Green himself
Most Motivational Team Leader: David Sampietro
Most Motivational Overall Player was YOU! Everyone voted for everyone else so you all motivated each other.

Congrats to everyone and to all the winners of the many drawings for personal training, massage, and Parkpoint cash. Thanks for making this year fun and exciting. Yyour participation makes the program work. —Lana